Friday FabOoolousness #1

Who doesn’t love Fridays?

Friday FabOoolousness will follow pretty much any ‘ol random thing that makes me go “Ooh.”

My first FF installment congratulates bestselling author, Candace Havens.

At DFWcon, I walked into a workshop for non-plotters led by the FabOoolous Candace, and I liked her immediately.  She shared with us three simple ways to plot, but she really grabbed my attention when she referenced one of the TV shows I loved (and was yanked too soon): The Dresden Files.

I read Candace’s bio and learned that she wrote the biography on Joss Whedon, Joss Whedon: The Genius Behind Buffy.  Are you kidding me?  The Dresden Files and Buffy? Now, I’m really a fan!

Candace has published multiple times including Charmed & Dangerous, Charmed & Ready, Charmed & Deadly, Like A Charm, The Demon King and I and Dragons Prefer BlondesShe also writes steamy romances for the Blaze line of Harlequin including today’s feature, She Who Dares, Wins.

Oh, yea – did I mention she also does radio reviews for 96.3 in the DFW area and is one of the top entertainment journalists lucky enough to interview top celebrities?

Candace, you make me go “Ooo”!

Today she celebrates a book-birthday: She Who Dares, Wins, a sexy, romantic mystery out today. Check it out:

He’s high risk… and very high reward!

Well, it certainly wasn’t the assignment detective Katie McClure was expecting. Traveling to London to protect an old scientist who’d been receiving death threats? Too easy.

As it turns out, Dr. Macon Douglas is hot. The kind that makes Katie ponder her own kinds of experiments – namely ones that involve Mac being naked. But the death threats are real…along with the wicked chemistry that seems to sizzle and zap whenever they’re together. Can Katie keep her professional thoughts in mind and keep Mac safe – or will she risk everything and dare to be bare?

You are FabOoolous, Candace!

http://www.candacehavens.com/

What author do you think is FabOoolous?  I’d love to hear from you!

Next week, my social-media guru and bestselling author, Kristen Lamb.  Be sure and come back!

This entry was posted in Authors, Ooo Factor! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friday FabOoolousness #1

  1. Pamela Mason says:

    Oooo Tiffany! I hope one day I’ll be faboooolous enough to be featured on your blog!
    I love JRWard, aka Jessica Bird, aka I don’t know…. Paranormal & Contemporary Romance, as well as Urban Fantasy. I think she’s fab!

    Come on over to my blog & join our Friday Follower BlogHop! It’s easy & you’ll like it!

  2. Fabooolous post, Tiffany. Some of my favooorite authooors are Patricia Briggs, Lynn Kurland and Charlaine Harris. Oooh, there’s tooo many to list. But the three I’ve listed are a good start.

  3. Jenny Hansen says:

    Oooo, ooooo…I want to be this FabO00lous someday too. 🙂

    I will always buy: Janet Evanovich, J.D. Robb, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Barbara Samuels/O’Neal and Marian Keyes. Plus any of Patterson’s Alex Cross books. Like any author, I have scads of “favorite” authors.

    Can’t wait to see next week’s post on Kristen Lamb!

  4. David says:

    I LOVE Candy’s books and she’s such a sweet person to boot. I’m also a big fan of Jaye Wells, Ann Aguirre, and Jennifer Estep. If you’ve not read their books yet I can only say…why not?!

Leave a Reply

