Friday FabOoolousness: Football Sweetheart Cover REVEAL!

With Football Sweetheart close to publication, I thought it was time to reveal what it’s all about…

High school football can be murder.

 ***

Aimee Freeman is looking forward to the start of her senior year.  She knows her best friend Ella has been keeping secrets from her all summer long, but with football season right around the corner, the student trainer decides not to worry about it—they’ll have plenty of time to catch up on the field.

Then Ella goes missing, and Aimee realizes those secrets might be the key to finding her.  As the case unfolds, Aimee discovers more than one person may have wanted to harm Ella.  Was it Ella’s current boyfriend, a social outcast the entire city seems intent on blaming for her disappearance?  Or her ex-boyfriend, the beloved star quarterback who has harassed Ella since their breakup?  The list of potential suspects continues to grow after Aimee reads Ella’s journal, but she must first break her best friend’s secret code to reveal their identities.

Unbeknownst to Aimee, her investigation has not gone unnoticed.  Ella’s abductor is watching and waiting.  Will he decide Aimee needs to be silenced—making her the next target?

***

Well, there it is!  Thanks for reading and stay tuned for the upcoming release of my debut YA mystery novel,  Football Sweetheart.

I want to send out a special thanks to a few of my friends who have helped me in one way or another with the creation of my cover and blurb: Angela Wallace, Amber West, Catie Rhodes, Jen Kirchner, Jillian Dodd, Liz Schulte, and Tanya Clark.  As a first time writer, I couldn’t have done this without you!

Have a great weekend!  We’ll be back with a normal Friday FabOoolousness post next week.  Until then…

This entry was posted in Football Sweetheart, Novels and Books, Ooo Factor! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Friday FabOoolousness: Football Sweetheart Cover REVEAL!

  1. Catie Rhodes says:

    I really like the way your blurb turned out. I still think the cover is awesome. Good luck on this. 😀

  2. Adriana Ryan says:

    Congratulations! Great cover! 😀

  3. I love all of it! The cover is fabulous and the blurb exciting. I can’t wait for it to be released!! Congratulations, Tiffany. I’m super excited for you.

  4. Amanda Rudd says:

    Wow, so cool! I love a good murder mystery! When is it due to be released?

  5. Wow, you’ve been pretty quiet about the whole thing, choosing to post about movies and TV instead of your book. LOL. I intend to snatch this up as soon as it’s published! Congrats on getting this close. It’s just around the corner now. 🙂

  6. That cover is fantastic! I’ll be watching for more news on the release 🙂

  7. Angela says:

    LOVE the cover!! Sounds like a great story! Congrats!

  8. Emma says:

    This sounds great Tiffany and I love the cover. Good luck with your book.

  9. Julie Glover says:

    Love, love, love it! Can’t wait to read Football Sweetheart. Congratulations, Tiffany! (Hey, YA and mystery — my two faves together.)

  10. What an eye-catching cover! The blurb sounds great too 😀 Congrats!

  11. Pingback: You’ve Got Questions – We’ve Got Answers. Probably. | A Day Without Sushi

  12. Amber West says:

    Tiffany, I can not even express how excited I am that you’ve given everyone a taste of what’s to come. Can’t wait for the book launch!!

  13. Roni Loren says:

    Love the cover and blurb! Congrats! 🙂

  14. lynnkelleyauthor says:

    That cover rocks, Tiffany. And the book sounds GREAT!

  15. Congratulations! Cover is fantastic! I hope I get to where you are one day soon.

  16. eden says:

    Woo Hooo !! I’m impressed! You made it all the way to publication !!! What a fantastic accomplishment. Congratulations!!

  17. Jillian Dodd - Glitter, Bliss and Perfect Chaos says:

    The cover and blurb look and sound great!! Have you set a publication date?

  18. Awesome! Terrific cover! Great blurb. And YA and mystery and right up my alley! I wish you the best with the launch. If I can help and be part of a blog tour or feature you on my blog with a giveaway let me know!

  19. LOVE IT! The cover and blurb are uberliciously fabulous!!!! CONGRATS!!!

  20. Jen Kirchner says:

    I think it’s fabuloso! Can’t wait for this release!

  21. OMG! So excited!!! And I’m guessing it takes place in Texas…cuz you KNOW it ain’t football unless it’s played in Texas 🙂

  22. Jess Witkins says:

    So excited for you! The cover is amazing (and you know I love the blood drip!) Your blurb turned out so well, I’m really impressed with how tight and clear it is. Best of luck to you on your release! I want a copy! Can you sell your books at a local football game? I just think that would be really fun, or maybe creepy, but mostly really fun. LOL

  23. Amy Raby says:

    Gorgeous cover!

  24. August McLaughlin says:

    Love love love it, Tiffany! Well worth the champagne clinks. 😉 Congrats.

  25. Stacy Green says:

    Love this cover, Tiffany. Very well done! Congrats!

  26. amyshojai says:

    That cover is AWESOME! Wow, it really draws in the reader and entices–such a contrast with that sweet face and the blood drop. *shivers* well done!

  27. Jenny Hansen says:

    OMG, I’m so excited to see it all put together like this – cover and blurb!!! Yeee-hawwwwww!

  28. K.B. Owen says:

    So exciting! Go, Tiff! 🙂

  29. Kristin Gray says:

    The tag line and blurb are great! Excited for you!

  30. EllieAnn says:

    OH my gosh, there’s so much fabulous here! Awesome blurb and cover. I buy books on cover alone (sometimes) and I would get this book. =)
    Can’t wait to get my hands on it.

  31. Shannon Esposito says:

    Love the cover, very eye-catching! Hope it sells ya a million!

  32. Good job! Looks great!

  33. mj monaghan says:

    Fantastic cover and teaser. Love the seriousness of the girl’s face, and the absence of the eyes. Very mysterious.

  34. Wow, the story blurb and cover are fantastic, Tiffany. Kudos on a job well done!

  35. Fantastic! I love it all, Tiffany! The blurb pulls me right in to want to know what is going on. Let’s go get that diary and start figuring out clues. 🙂

  36. Pingback: Sunshine and Other Simple Pleasures « Fabio Bueno

  37. Fabio Bueno says:

    Great cover and blurb, Tiffany!
    Please stop by my blog to collect an award: http://fabiobuenoauthor.wordpress.com/2012/06/13/sunshine-and-other-simple-pleasures/

Leave a Reply

