Tele-Tuesday: Our Favorite Television Footballers

With the upcoming release of my debut YA mystery novel, Football Sweetheart, I thought it would be fun to use today’s Tele-Tuesday post to showcase a few of the cutest football players on past and present television series.

I guess my love for football players dates back to the late ‘80s-early ‘90s when 1st & Ten aired on HBO.  I fell head-over-heals for the California Bulls’ quarterback, Tom Yinessa.

I couldn’t find a picture from his 1st & Ten years, but this still shows how cute Jason Beghe was!

And who didn’t love our favorite Bayside Tiger, A.C. Slater from Saved by the Bell?

He played a stud-muffin back in the day, but I have to say Mario Lopez is much cuter today.

But now, let’s look at TV’s hottest football players today.  Sadly, there aren’t many.  But courtesy of Friday Night Lights, The Vampire Diaries, and Necessary Roughness, we do have a few…

The Dillon, Texas Panthers
Friday Night Lights

Tim Riggins

Jason Street

Vince Howard

The Mystic Falls Timberwolves
The Vampire Diaries

Stefan Salvatore

Tyler Lockwood

Matt Donovan

The New York Hawks
Necessary Roughness

Terrence “T.K.” King

So, what do you think?  Vote for your favorite now!

Did we miss your favorite football player on TV today?  How about from the past?  I’d love to hear from you!

Come back Friday when we list a few of our favorite football players from the movies…

This entry was posted in Football Sweetheart, More Television, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Tele-Tuesday: Our Favorite Television Footballers

  1. Between you and Roni, I’m having a hot flash from all this male yumminess!! LOL!!
    I’ll take one of each please…LOL!!

  2. Emma says:

    I’d have to go for Matt from TVD and Tim from FNL. Had big crush on Matt from Friday Night Lights too.

  3. Janey says:

    I’ve voted for Tim from FNL, even though I a) have only watched half of Season 1 and b) actually prefer Coach Taylor to all of them!

  4. Pooh says:

    Enjoyed the football players, Tiff
    Love you, Pooh

  5. Stephan! I don’t watch these shows, but I might now for the eye candy.

  6. Jess Witkins says:

    You just had to go and put the Vampire Diaries in there, didn’t you? I picked Stefan. He is cute in his uniform. I don’t miss Elena as a cheerleader though.

  7. Julie Glover says:

    Those Vampire Diaries boys are much too young for me. There are some nice lookin’ men in Necessary Roughness. However, I harken back to the days of the Eight is Enough cast playing familiy football on the lawn or that guy who Marcia Brady totally crushed on in the episode where a football broke her nose. Do those count? LOL.

    So excited about your upcoming release, Tiffany!

  8. lynnkelleyauthor says:

    Thanks for the eye candy, Tiffany. I agree that Mario Lopez is even better looking today. I would have voted for him if he was one of the choices! Fun post!

  9. I haven’t seen any of these shows, so I voted entirely on looks 🙂 I love how you tied today’s post into your novel.

  10. Pingback: Friday FabOoolousness: Our Favorite Motion Picture Footballers | Tiffany A White's Ooo Factor

Leave a Reply

