Friday FabOoolousness – Today’s High School Movie Favorites

With the upcoming release of my debut YA mystery novel, Football Sweetheart, I thought it would be fun to use this week’s Friday FabOoolousness post to share a few of my favorite movies about high school.

Last week, I listed my ALL-TIME favorites with films such as Grease, Heathers, and a few of the John Hughes ’80s classics.  This week, I’m still stuck in the high school world, only now I’m including some of today’s movies worth replaying over and over again…

First, where would we be without laughs?

And I’ve always got to have my slashers…

And of course there’s the supernatural…

And my most recent favorite supernatural-slasher combo…

And how can I not include the Twilight movies?  After all, I did go to the theater to see each and every one AND I watched the movies again once they were available for rental via OnDemand.  My favorites were New Moon and Eclipse… the love story is okay, but I like to see more action where my vampires and werewolves are concerned…

And on the docket to watch soon…

Have you seen any of these movies?  Which recent high school movies have you liked?  What makes them special?  I’d love to hear from you!

This entry was posted in Football Sweetheart, Movie Madness, Ooo Factor! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Friday FabOoolousness – Today’s High School Movie Favorites

  1. Julie Glover says:

    I have only seen the first Twilight (and I want my two hours back). I would like to see I Am Number Four! My kids read the book and said it was good. I can’t even think of any other high school movies I’ve seen lately. I think you’ve got me hooked on all this great TV that I haven’t seen many movies at all. LOL!

  2. Jillian Dodd - YA Author says:

    My favorite is John Tucker must die!!

  3. Jess Witkins says:

    John Tucker Must Die was just on TV the other night and I’m so bummed I didn’t get to finish watching it. Sure I’d seen it before, but that movie is hilarious! And I love Brittany Snow from American Dreams. Twilight movies are good, in a so bad it’s delightful kind of way. Recommendation? Take boxed wine! They make em individual now, and they make Twilight theater dates with the girls way more fun! 😉 LOL Team Edward!

    • Take boxed wine to the movies? How do you sneak that in, Jess? LOL

      Team Edward? No…. Team… Damon! If I had to choose, I always go back to him. He’d kick Edward and Jacob’s rear. 🙂

  4. Amber West says:

    Can you guess how many of these I’ve seen? 😉

  5. I’ve seen the Twilight movies….

    I Am Number Four looks intriguing.

    • My guy and I were both pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed I Am Number Four. I keep waiting for the next one… I hope they make it into a movie.

      I need to read the books…

      Thanks for stopping by, Lauralynn!

Leave a Reply

