Why It’s Worth a Watch Wednesday – The Second Annual Tambernies are Coming!

It’s that time of year again… the time of year where the American television industry celebrates the best of the best.  The 2012 Emmy nominations are in, so Amber West and I decided to bring back the Tamberny Awards special in today’s Why It’s Worth a Watch Wednesday.

But before we tell everyone what we think about the nominations, tell us who you think should… or will win!

What do you think about these nominations?  Do you feel any particular drama or miniseries/movie/special was overlooked?  Are there any shoo-ins with these nominations?  I’d love to hear from you!

Now that everyone has voted on the dramas, miniseries, and movies/specials, remember to click over to Amber’s blog and vote on the comedies, variety and reality shows, and best in animation!

Come back next week when Amber and I officially kick-off the 2012 Tamberny Awards…

Remember to stop by the #watchwed hashtag in Twitter to discuss any of today’s reviews, or to mention any television programs that you’d like to see on Why It’s Worth a Watch Wednesday in the future.

And, remember to check out my YA Mystery novel, Football Sweetheart… now available on Kindle and Nook!

This entry was posted in Tamberny Awards, Watch it? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Why It’s Worth a Watch Wednesday – The Second Annual Tambernies are Coming!

  1. Actually, i haven’t watched any of those shows except American Horror Story.

    • Without giving too much away, since Amber and I are diving into that conversation next week, I was a bit disappointed with the Best Drama nominations. It seems if you weren’t a part of those five particular shows, you didn’t have a chance. The basic networks (CBS, NBC, ABC, and Fox) should be worried… I think The Good Wife was the only one in the running. Everything else is cable.

      And speaking of, I am SO HAPPY to see American Horror Story on these lists. Go Jessica!! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by, Lauralynn!

  2. Catie Rhodes says:

    I’m going to make a confession. I’ve not watched many of these.

    I watch Breaking Bad (best show on TV, IMHO). I watched American Horror Story, but got very put off toward the end of last season. I only watched the first installment of Hatfields and McCoys (it was sooooo slooooow). We need to try out Mad Men. They have it on Netflix.

    • You are not alone, Catie! I haven’t seen many of these either…

      What put you off at the end of American Horror Story? I’m really looking forward to next season… new cast members and a new “house” if I’m not mistaken.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Julie Glover says:

    Here’s what I learned from this exercise: I’m a total Anglophile! Sherlock and Downton Abbey!!! Thanks, Tiffany, for hosting the Tambernys again. I’m meeting with my dress designer this weekend. 😉

  4. Pingback: Shannyn Schroeder | Author

Leave a Reply

