Friday FabOoolousness – I Need a Movie to Watch…

I had a different post planned for today, but I’m feeling a bit under the weather and decided to save it for another time.  Since all I can think about is curling up in my chair, drinking warm liquids, and watching movies, I thought I’d share some of the films that are on my radar and that I’d like to see.

Deciding which movies to watch may not be a factor, especially if I don’t start feeling a bit better and I stay in my chair all weekend.  But I thought that by sharing, perhaps everyone could help me prioritize which ones I need to move to the top of the list.

First up, the comedies… because we all know that I love to laugh.

Next, we have a few dramas… with a touch of action.

And, we have the action/adventure films with the added bonus of some eye candy…

with Ryan Reynolds…

With Justin Timberlake, Alex Pettyfer, and Matt Bomer…

With Ewan McGregor, Channing Tatum, and Michael Fassbender…

With Jesse Metcalfe…

And last but not least, we have one of my favorites… the psychological thrillers.

Have you seen any of these films?  Which one/s should I  move to the top of my viewing list?  Any I should stay away from completely?  Do you recommend any other movies?  I’d love to hear from you!

This entry was posted in Movie Madness, Ooo Factor! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Friday FabOoolousness – I Need a Movie to Watch…

  1. Catie Rhodes says:

    I have thought about watching Silent House. You know it’s supposedly based on a true story, right? People are saying it’s based on events that happened in Uruguay in the late 1940s. Of course, you know how all that goes. Based on a True Story is good for sales, and some filmmakers falsely use it for that reason.

    I have also thought about watching In Time. It looks like it could be really good or really stupid.

    Otherwise, I’d watch the show that stars Charlize Theron and has a Pomeranian on the cover because I love Poms. LOL

    Feel better.

  2. Emma says:

    Hope you feel better soon. Crazy Stupid Love should cheer you up in no time and if it’s lots of action you’re after go for Haywire.
    I didn’t like In Time at all.

  3. I’m sorry you’re feeling so bad. 😦

    I have a friend who says The Woman in Black was really good. And he’s pretty picky about movies.

  4. tomwisk says:

    J Edgar, Crazy, Stupid Love and Green Lantern have been in rotation on HBO. I’ve only caught them in passing. GL isn’t worth it. If superhero movies are to be made they should be given the epic movie treatment. J. Edgar is okay, some fans of his might say it goes too far. CSL haven’t seen. I think it might be Steve Carrel. Try green tea with honey and a light broth, they’ll quiet your body down and let it heal.

  5. Jess Witkins says:

    You can probably wait on Young Adult and the Green Lantern. They were so so. Crazy Stupid Love is my favorite off this list but Catie makes me want to rent Silent House. Spooooooky.

  6. Ohmygawd! I’ve actually watched a few of these. Usually on these posts I’m like, um, okay I haven’t seen any of them. But I know some! Okay, I’m over my dorky self.

    I enjoyed Green Lantern way more than my sci-fi husband. Ryan Reynolds. Yeah he’s a smarmy jerk, but he’s cute!

    I didn’t want to like Haywire, but it actually pulled me from Lurker Chair to the couch, so you know it had to have been decent.

    I also really enjoyed Columbiana. Kickass women? Yes please.

    I didn’t watch In Time with the hubs, but I wish I had. I now have it in my queue for viewing when he’s not around.

    I’m curious what you think of the others. I really want to see Crazy Stupid Love, but am worried Steve Carrell will drive me nuts. Sometimes I like him, others not so much. Kind of like Will Ferrell. Must be the double ‘r’, double ‘l’ thing with their last names.

    Hope you feel better sweets. Lots of rest and pampering from your guy. Take care.

  7. Julie Glover says:

    Haven’t seen a single one! I’m SO BEHIND in movies. Hope you feel much better soon.

  8. andrewmocete says:

    Never seen any of these, though I have heard from everyone I know that Green Lantern stinks.

    I just watched 50/50. Very funny and sweet all at the same time.

    Hard Candy was a REALLY good psychological thriller. In case you do Netflix, it also lists the movie as an erotic thriller, which makes no sense. Unless you’re a crazy person, nothing erotic happens in this movie.

    The Underworld movies (especially Awakening) are loaded with action, but the eye candy works out better for me than it would you.

    Feel better!

  9. Fabio Bueno says:

    I saw the comedies, and prefer “Crazy Stupid Love”, especially because I love all the actors involved.
    And I don’t consider “Young Adult” to be a comedy–at all. It’s a good movie, but not a ha-ha movie by any means 🙂

  10. Pingback: Tall Tale Tuesday: Color Me Wild « Ellie Ann

Leave a Reply

