Jack Will Be Back in 2014

After a few conversations following last week’s Tele-Tuesday post, a certain friend of mine put me in the mood for 24.  And while it still might be a little early for a true 24: Live Another Day preview, why not start the hype anyway?

That’s right; Jack will be back in 2014.

And not just Jack.  Chloe O’Brian too.  Just announced this past week, Mary Lynn Rajskub has officially joined Kiefer Sutherland for the reboot of 24, tentatively scheduled to premiere in May 2014.

24: Live Another Day will consist of twelve episodes – more like a miniseries than an entirely new season.  And while fans are accustomed to the set up of each episode ticking down one hour in Jack’s hectic schedule, it is rumored we will have to adjust a tiny bit to the shorter series with a few hours skipped here and there.

Besides Jack and Chloe, 24 produced many popular characters over the years.  And sadly, some of them died.  Heck, most of them…

President David Palmer

Curtis Manning – probably my favorite

Tony Almeida

Michelle Dessler

Bill Buchanan

Renee Walker

And even though he was hated by many, President Charles Logan.

But there are also the fan favorites that survived to see another day…

Audrey Raines

Aaron Pierce

President Allison Taylor

Karen Hayes

Martha Logan

Cole Ortiz

And last but not least, Kim Bauer.

While we still have a ways to go before Jack is back in 2014, and for the most part have no idea about the storyline or the casting at this point, I can still honestly say it doesn’t matter… because I can’t wait!

Are you excited for the return of Jack and Chloe?  Who was your favorite 24 character over the years?  And who should 24: Live Another Day bring back?  I’d love to hear from you!

 

This entry was posted in Down Memory Lane, More Television, Television, TV Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Jack Will Be Back in 2014

  1. Emma says:

    I only watched the first season all the way through. 🙂

  2. Watched part of Season 1, but I got bored and quit watching.

    • I started watching 24 late… maybe around season three or four… and found myself addicted! Primarily because of Jack. Do you watch Person of Interest? Or The Following? Both lead characters remind me of Jack – they will do anything to catch the bad guy.

  3. Jen Kirchner says:

    Call me crazy, but I do like that crazy Martha Logan. So excited to hear that the show is returning! I thought they were planning a movie? I guess that didn’t pan out…

    • Hey, Jen! They were trying to plan a movie, but nothing really panned out… like you said. It could have had something to do with the fact that Mr. Sutherland was starring in another Fox series at the time. It felt like as soon as Touch was cancelled, Fox announced the new 12-episode series of 24. Regardless of how it happened, I’m just happy it is coming back!! We all need a little more Jack in our lives…

      And I loved “crazy” Martha, too. Especially with Aaron. 🙂

  4. Malita says:

    One of the biggest deaths, his wife!

  5. Pooh says:

    Your uncle will be so glad that the show is back. I hope they haven’t screwed it up!! Maybe that will help him get over Ziva leaving NCIS!!!!

    • I don’t think many NCIS fans are happy Ziva is leaving… heck, I wish the NCIS: Red show had been picked up by CBS. Oh well.

      And regarding 24, I just wish we didn’t have to wait until next summer for the new season. I’m ready now! 🙂

  6. Thanks for the heads up! I shared the news with hubby. Loved 24. My favorite of the dead folk were the first President Palmer (heck, I loved him best in The Unit…wish that were still on the air), Tony Almeida and his wife…Michelle.

    • President Palmer was one of my favorites… I could listen to Dennis Haysbert read the telephone book! We watched The Unit and were also sad to see it go… but I must admit, I’m glad to see Scott Foley all around TV right now. True Blood. Scandal. The Goodwin Games.

      I adored Tony and Michelle. I can’t wait to see what the new season of 24 will be like, and who, if anyone, is brought back!

      Thanks for stopping by, Kitt!

Leave a Reply

